This marker caught my eye in the Wildwood Cemetery in Sheboygan, WI:
Wildwood Cemetery-Sheboygan-Laing-John-Charter member Sheboygan No 13
Wildwood Cemetery-Sheboygan-Laing-John-detail

I wondered what the Sheboygan No. 13 was, so I went looking for a bit of information.  Thanks to Google Books’ digitization efforts, I found History of Sheboygan County, Wisconsin, Past and Present, Volume 1 by Carl Zillier.  This book says that Sheboygan Lodge 13 was organized December 13, 1846 and is one of the oldest fraternal bodies in Wisconsin.  John Laing was one of the men who was a charter member under the re-organization and reinstatement of this Lodge in 1877.

I also found a Sheboygan Press Telegram notice: Last rites for John Laing, who died Friday, were held 1 ttois afternoon from the late home, N. Seventh street and New York avenue. OHN LAING church, officiated at the services In the home, while Sheboygan Lodge No, 13, I. 0, 0, P., of which he wag a oharter member, had charge of the services at the cemetery. The Rev. Mr. Mayhew, pastor qf the First Baptist church at Sheboygan Fa!l, acted as chaplain. Many floral offerings were the last tokens of respect to the long and worthy Hfe of Mr, Laing, Centring these was a beautiful piece consisting of the Odd Fellow’s three links in red, white and blue selections

I was interested to see the mention of the Odd Fellow’s three links, which are also on Mr. Laing’s marker (and which I had not immediately recognized as Odd Fellow’s).