Tags

Welcome (back) to Week #16 of Taphophile Tragics on this blog!   My list of links appears on a separate page — I’m sorry, but until I bite the bullet and upgrade to the pay version of WordPress (which, right now, I’m debating), this is how the Linky works.

 My list is Powered by Linky Tools.  Please Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

***************** ****************** **************************

Michael McGrath is buried at St. James at Sag Bridge.    His date of birth isn’t listed, although this stone has a lot of other information (and a lot of detail, as well)
Michael mcGrath.JPG

 

What I find interesting is that his information is very detailed, and then his Wife, Margaret, is just added on at the end, simply.   I’m thinking that perhaps there wasn’t enough money when Margaret died for her to have her own, ornate stone.

This cemetery has markers for many Irish who worked on the Illinois-Michigan Canal, and while there was some tornado damage in 1991, I found many stones that are in very good condition.