Autumn is one of my favorite times to take photographs in cemeteries, especially October.   The fall colors tend to be best, and the weather is cool (which I like, since I really don’t like hot temperatures at all).   In August, 2010, the colors happened to have already started turning, and I visited the Forest Home cemetery in Milwaukee, WI for the first time.    This was around the time that I really started taking more cemetery photographs, and while the colors that day in August were wonderful, I admit the photos weren’t as carefully done (or documented) as the ones that I take now.

This photo is completely unretouched, aside from adding the name at the bottom.  As you can see, the tree colors were really amazing….

As October is my favorite month, I think I’ll be featuring some of my Fall cemetery photos this month.